Just a Quick Email – Transfer Week – Vitoria Week Six

August 18, 2015

Hey guys – there is like no time but everything is good. It was transfer week this week so we have less time to email. Some things I’ve been thinking about this week though are:  1. How tomorrow’s despair or joy is based on today’s decisions; 2. To be offended is a personal choice. We are the ones who choose to be offended, no one else can’t make us feel offended; 3. Trust in the Lord – and trusting in the Lord means trusting in His timeline. Things will come, things will happen when they are supposed to happen.

Elder Sedgwick and I were walking down the street, I saw this chicken store and I said “hey wanna buy a chicken” and he said “sure” – so we bought two whole chickens. Best man alive. Love him.

The mission is so great, the Church is true, and the Book of Mormon is the word of God. I am so grateful for the opportunity I have to be serving a mission for my Savior and Redeemer, Jesus Christ, and for the opportunity I get to help my brothers and sisters remember the goodness of God so they can return to him. I love my family and I am grateful for the knowledge of the Plan of Salvation that I have, that we can live together forever even after this earthly life. Love you all keep it real. He is the Way.

Elder Turner

Picture taken by a couple from Utah visiting Vitoria.  They sent us a Facebook chat with the picture - telling us that Sam was doing well.

Picture taken by a family from Utah who were visiting Vitoria. They sent us a Facebook chat with the picture – telling us that Elder Turner was doing well.

Leave a Reply

