The Rama – Transfer to Vic

March 9, 2016

Short email this week because of transfers but as far as missionary life goes, I’ve been transferred to a little tiny town called Vic that is just north of Barcelona in the Catalonia region of Spain. I’m with an Elder Dunn out of Orem so the Utah companion streak begins. We spent the first night going around to various members of the branch. The Branch President is super amped on missionary work and it’s amazing. The goal is to get the branch turned into a ward before I leave here, so around August. It’s totally going to happen.

Well I don’t really know much else at the moment due to my lack of time here.  It’s going to be a good area and a good transfer.

As far as normal life goes, I’m not really sure what to say. I’m just being all healthy and whatnot. Brush my teeth like there’s no tomorrow and barely eat any meat now – so that’s a change. Yeah, I guess you could say I’m a salad guy now because I’ve eaten like three salads that I actually prepared for myself. Other than that not much to report nor time to report it.

As far as studies go, I’ve been learning a lot. Something that I learned about recently is that this life is all about happiness, and not the kind the world gives, the kind the gospel of Jesus Christ brings. True happiness. We read in 2 Nephi Chapter 5 verses 5, 6, 10, 12, 15 and 17, 16, 19 and 18, and 27. In that order, strange as it might seem, we can find the little things we can use to reach happiness. Among those mentioned would be family, the prophet, scriptures, and making the right choices. Study this section this week to find more. Study the scriptures and pray daily.

Elder Turner

Leave a Reply

